• linkedin
  • google

Archives for : 2012 AFC Playoffs

Updated 2012 AFC Playoff Bracket

Sundays results are in and the AFC playoff bracket is now finalized.  The Denver Broncos are the AFC West Division Champions despite losing to the Kansas City Chiefs.  Tim Tebow and company secured their spot in the playoffs for the first time since 2005 as the Oakland Raiders fell to the San Diego Chargers.    The Broncos will face the Pittsburgh Steelers at Sports Authority Field at Mile High in one of the AFC Wildcard games next weekend.

The Cincinnati Bengals also limped into the playoffs after losing to the Baltimore Ravens.  All the Bengals needed was for either the Broncos or Raiders to lose- both of them did.  The Bengals will  be the #6 seed and will face the Houston Texans at Reliant Stadium next weekend.

The complete 2012 AFC Playoff Bracket is below:

AFC Wildcard Matchups

AFC Divisional Playoffs


#1 New England Patriots (13-3)


#2 Baltimore Ravens (11-4)

#1 New England Patriots (13-3)


vs lowest seeded wildcard winner


#3 Houston Texans (10-6) vs

#6 Cincinnati Bengals (9-7)

#2 Baltimore Ravens (11-4)

vs highest seeded wildcard winner

#4 Denver Broncos (9-7) vs

#5 Pittsburgh Steelers